Up, up and away (well, almost)!

It hasn’t been long since my last post but I felt the need to share 🙂

I just bought my half-way flights (insert much excitement and terror here) – Gotta love a good Jetstar friday fare sale (even though I swore I wouldn’t fly Jetstar for a very long time after the last time)!  Melbourne-Singapore return for $438 wowee!  So that’ll get me half way there and I guess that means now I’m committed – that’s right, we have a green light on the Camino de Santiago!  I’m so excited and so nervous I think I’m going to be sick…

Annoyingly the site wouldn’t let me use the AmEx so I only get half a frequent flyer point per dollar instead of a whole one.  That reminds me; research all frequent flyer schemes and take complete advantage.  QANTAS are giving me a significantly reduced fare back to Singapore from Paris.  Now I just have to tell the rellies in Paris that I’m dropping by, get some more hiking socks, figure out the easiest way to get a pilgrim’s passport, wear in my hiking boots a bit and, oh yeah, have a normal blood pressure.  Is that expecting too much?!

I’ve decided that I’ll only attempt half of it this time – time, funds and de-conditioning are not exactly on my side.  So I’ll be walking from Burgos to Santiago de Compostela – only 460km instead of the 780km from St Jean Pied de Port.  Ha! only 460km…

What I have so far:

I’ll leave you with the words of Billy Joel – ‘you may be right, I may be crazy’ but I don’t care right now!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

