The market!

2 sessions of Mickel therapy down and my general outlook has become far more positive, as has the number of hours a day I am able to remain upright and be productive (yay).  This could also be a bad thing as my house steadily fills with gorgeous creations of the fascinator kind but thankfully my application to hold a stall at the South Melbourne Night Market has been approved!  Yes, you will be able to find me (and my wares) on a Thursday evening for the next 3 weeks from 5:30pm onwards at the South Melbourne Market under the name Cherry Pie Accessories – check out my logo, what do you think?

My list of fabulous creations includes fascinators and other hair accessories and jewellery, a lot of which can be found here, on my facebook page.  And just in time too as the Spring Racing Carnival has already commenced for 2011 and has several more weeks to go! Here’s the flyer for the night market, past precedent suggests that this will be a fantastic event

I uploaded a photo of one of my fascinators last week and got some wonderful feedback, thanks everyone.  There are 3.5 days till Thursday so I hope to get a few more done once I figure out my display.  Till then, here are a few more – what do you think?

My white foam mannequin head was looking a little grubby (how is it that white manages to pick up so many mystery smudges?) so I decided to paint her – unfortunately the resulting hue looks a little sickly and as such I have come to the conclusion that her name should be Lenore.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

